bann.png

2020 Club Subscription Ice

Rye FSC is proud to offer Subscription Ice sessions on Monday afternoons at Westchester Skating Academy in Elmsford, NY.  Sessions run from 3:40-5:40pm, from September 14 - November 23, 2020. 

A second session of club ice on Sunday mornings has been added at Hommocks Park Ice Rink in Mamaroneck, NY. Sessions run from 7 - 8:15 am, from November 8 - December 20th, 2020. 

Playland Ice Casino is currently closed.

Rye FSC Home Club Members receive first priority, then Associate Members. The number of skaters allowed on each session is limited and all skaters must have passed their Preliminary MIF test to apply.

Subscribers are the only skaters guaranteed ice time. Walk-ons are not currently available on the Monday session at WSA. Walk ons are $44 for the Sunday morning session at Hommocks. 

 

Please note, you will only be allowed to
skate on a session if your Home Club or Associate membership is current and subscription ice installment is fully paid. 

Contact the

Subscription Ice Administrator

Subscription Ice Information

Monday Afternoon Subscription Ice Sessions


Monday afternoon subscription Ice is fully subscribed. Dates: Mondays (11 Sessions) 9/14/20-11/23/20 Times: 3:40pm to 5:40pm Level: Preliminary Moves and above Fees: $ 540.00 (Associate Members add $50) Payment due in full with signed application and waivers. Ice subscriptions are awarded in the following priority: Home Club members (prior subscribers), Home Club members, Associate members (prior subscribers), Associate members.




Subscription Ice Code of Conduct


The Rye Figure Skating Club expects that its members and their guests will adhere to its Code of Conduct, both on and off the ice, in and around the rink. Failure to do so may result in the violators being asked to leave the ice or the rink. General Conduct Be courteous to other skaters, coaches, judges, parents, session monitors, rink employees, and visitors at all times. Profanity and disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated. Respect the instructions and decisions of the session monitor. Eating or drinking is not allowed on the ice. Respect rink property. Discard all garbage and report vandalism to the session monitor. Skating Programs and Music The person skating her or his program has the right of way at all times. Skaters should express themselves respectfully to the session monitor. Skaters should pay attention to any instructions or announcements made during the session. Skating Lessons Skaters should show consideration for coaches and other skaters involved in lessons during a session. Safety Skaters must not engage in personal conversations, roughhousing, or other distracting and dangerous activities
during a session. Skaters who fall should get up rapidly and should not lie on the ice unless they are seriously injured. Pretending to be injured is unacceptable behavior. Skaters who observe unsafe, rude or inconsiderate behavior on the part of other skaters should report this at once to the session monitor. Skaters who observe an injury on the ice should report this at once to the session monitor. Skaters on the ice must not talk to anyone at the doors or in the bleachers. Communication between skaters on the ice and anyone off the ice can be disruptive and dangerous.




How to Purchase Subscription Ice


Fall 2020 subscription ice is fully subscribed. Any questions? Click here to contact the Rye FSC Subscription Ice Administrator at RyeSubIce@gmail.com




Coaches Certified for Rye FSC Subscription Ice


All coaches approved to teach on Rye FSC subscription ice have completed the USFS coach registration process (includes background screening and liability insurance). Please see below for the list of approved coaches. Coaches interested in teaching on subscription ice must receive prior approval from the Rye FSC Board of Directors. To be considered for teaching on these sessions, coaches must submit their resume and liability insurance certificates. Please click here to submit your information by email. Teresa Aiello-Lash taiellolash@gmail.com Josh Babb joshbabb@mac.com Slavka Button button127@optonline.net June Clark juneclark2@gmail.com Celeste Cote-Estrada skateceleste@gmail.com Tim Covington covingtonskate@yahoo.com Brad Cox brad.cox@mindspring.com Jocelyn Cox joc1400@yahoo.com Fiona Curry fionascurry@gmail.com Megan Doyle megan.doyle29@gmail.com Tracy Doyle-Salerno tdoyle8178@gmail.com Terri Anne Haidinger skatertaph@gmail.com Stefanie Hawkins stefaniehawkins@gmail.com Joseph Jorgens joseph.jorgens@gmail.com Liz Leamy emleamy1@hotmail.com Nancy Leamy nancy6924@gmail.com Chika Maruta chikamaruta@gmail.com Pam May mightym4136@msn.com Kami Netri kaminetri@netscape.net Nina Newby newby108.nn@gmail.com Haley Ruotolo haley.ruotolo@yahoo.com Alexander Shakalov alexshakalov@gmail.com Jolie Urso jolie.urso@gmail.com Oleg Voyko olegvoyko@gmail.com









©2020 RYE FSC

ice-casino-by-night